Skip to content

go right for the…carotid

May 24, 2012

Needed to work with something more pictorial and less complex again, to shake things up. Although complexity is relative.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 24, 2012 10:14 am

    photo manip and paper collage are Art…great !

  2. May 24, 2012 10:27 am

    This work is amazing! I love it! Beautiful composition, just perfect.

  3. May 24, 2012 11:29 am

    thank you. I’m always surprised when the best reactions come for the pieces I’m most unsure about.

  4. May 24, 2012 11:47 am

    When there’s a strong focal point, they really work well. And I even see a nice repeat of half circle shape–lower right corner and the cheek area.

  5. May 25, 2012 4:02 am

    You are really in the footsteps of my favorite artist Hannah Höch. I only recently came across your blog, I am amazed by your work. Who was your inspiration?

  6. May 25, 2012 8:30 am

    I have been making various forms of collage since I can remember, but like for you the Dadaists were a big influence. They were a revelation when I was introduced to them in school. And of course the background in graphic design contributes. I wrestle with grids/breaking free with each piece!

Leave a Reply

