Skip to content

parenthetical

March 13, 2012

What started so easily and freely got very stuck. Still learning to loosen up, ease control.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 13, 2012 11:52 am

    I am the same way. I am still working on enjoying the process of making art, and relaxing without some looming worry of–“what will this turn out to be? Is this what I am going for?” I really like your piece though, it is very intriguing.

  2. pisstkitty permalink
    March 13, 2012 11:59 am

    Thank you. Yes, exactly…I sometimes put myself under the same pressure as I’d have with work for a client. Um…not the point!
    I’ve been learning a lot from a fellow artist and blogger:
    http://sbmacinnis.wordpress.com/author/sbmacinnis/
    He posted a great piece about his process today.

  3. March 13, 2012 1:08 pm

    I love this one! It has a strong focal point so I feel more free to go wander the other areas more knowing my eye can go back to that spot.

Leave a Reply

